I’m starting to feel like –

27-Dresses-Closet

“Everybody’s getting married.” This phrase has been circulating like mad this year. I’m really happy for everyone. Really. These are all the people I care the most about too, so it’s just so wonderful to hear that they are now committing themselves to the person they are ready to spend the rest of their lives with.

Of the 9 engagements this year and 6 wedding invites for next year, I have been asked to be bridesmaid for three of them.

At the first bridesmaid invite for 2016, I was a little hesitant because the saying goes – three times a bridesmaid, never a bride. And I have been a bridesmaid twice already. But – how can you say no to a good friend over a superstition? And then, the requests kept coming. And I am very flattered.

But I’m starting to feel like Katherine Heigl in 27 Dresses, where I am going to be everyone’s bridesmaid before I become my own bride. I am not bitter about this – it’s just a thought I feel slightly weary about.  And maybe I’m weary because I’m trying to push that little voice in the back of my head down that wonders, when will it be me.

But I know better. I do. My time will come when the time is right. And any time before that, the time is not yet right. It is so simple.

Next year is going to be so busy.

d6f3f0fa9eaa543e965863f1a7a7d033

Leave a Reply

