Valentine’s is coming.

https://www.facebook.com/Josephine.LM.Teo/?fref=ts

 

When I watch clips like this, I often feel that – I don’t understand at all what it’s like to grow old.  I can’t imagine being 70 years old…with a whole life of history and love to look back on.  A youth that has left my life.

 

I think love is when my mom calls my gramma every night and asks how her day is.  And I think love is when my mom gives gramma the benefit of the doubt and tells her to remember to do this or that over the phone, when gramma never remembers what mom tells her to do.

Leave a Reply

