too busy for you. too busy for me.

this article is incredible.  i felt this way too.  because for the first time in my life during these last 8-12 months, i would say things to my mom like, “don’t worry, i’ll make it to ________ b/c i have you booked into my calendar.”  or i would say something to e like, “the reason i’m able to see you is b/c someone cancelled on me so now i have an opening.”  and in general, i would say to the people i love that i needed to schedule them into my life.

something is seriously effed. up.  with me.  and this type of life.

 

http://www.onbeing.org/blog/the-disease-of-being-busy/7023

Leave a Reply

